The Players Championship boasts plenty of star-studded groupings for its first two rounds

by Josh Berhow

The biggest tournament since the Masters is here, and the groupings for the first two rounds of the Players Championship are attractive enough to make any golf fan excited for the opening rounds at TPC Sawgrass.

Patrick Reed, Bubba Watson and Brooks Koepka tee off at 1:19 p.m. (EST) on Thursday, and they are the first of four consecutive groups with plenty of firepower. Jon Rahm, Justin Rose and Martin Kaymer are next at 1:30 p.m., followed by Masters champion Sergio Garcia, Adam Scott and Matt Kuchar at 1:41 p.m. At 1:52 p.m. is World No. 1 Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas and Rory McIlroy.

Other marquee groups are Rickie Fowler, Henrik Stenson and defending champion Jason Day at 8:16 a.m. (10th tee), and Jordan Spieth, Hideki Matsuyama and Phil Mickelson at 8:27 a.m. (10th tee) Thursday.


READ MORE. . . .